Storage

On what do you store your data? This is one of the most important choices you need to make. It is extremely important to know which data is processed by your organisation and how it is handled.

Storage

For some applications or data it is necessary to choose for ultra fast SSD disks. In other cases, a tiered storage solution is more appropriate. Is a classic SAN setup for you the way-to-go or rather a hyper converged solution? Is a synchronous replication to another data center necessary or is a asynchronous replication sufficient? Do you keep your critical data rather within the own company premises or is it more appropriate to put them in a datacenter or cloud? 

Your IT infrastructure is too important to choose the same solution for everything. Tigron has the expertise to work out the various options and to achieve a stable and cost effective solution.

1. Centralized storage (SAN or NAS)

Depending on your environment, requirements and demands we, as a solutions provider, offer you an appropriate Storage solution including servers and hypervisor software such as VMware, MS Hyper-V and/or KVM (Kernel-based Virtual Machine) virtualization Proxmox. That solution can be block-based (SAN), file-based (NAS) or a combination of both. Whether or not all flash; Whether or not tiered storage.

Together with our partners we make sure that your network is functioning optimally and we take care of designing, implementing and integrating complex infrastructure solutions tailored to your needs.

Click on the logo for more info: 

       

 

2. Hyper converged storage

Hyper-converged storage is a technology that combines storage, compute, networking and virtualization. With hyper-converged flexibility, scalability and efficient data management is central aspect. Integration of the network, broad application support and integrated software provide an end-to-end solution.  

Many organizations are looking for more simplicity and lower cost of ownership for their IT environment. For them hyper-converged can be a solution. For companies whose technology must be able to rapidly innovate and adapt to ever-changing business requirements HCS is a surplus value.

For customers whose environment is built on VMWare virtualization Tigron proposes Dell EMC VxRail or vSAN Ready Nodes. For environments based on Hyper-V or KVM Dell XC Series is certainly preferred.

3. Disaster recovery - Business continuity

Synchronous or asynchronous replication to another data center.

4. Tigron Cloud

This solution can be in your own data center (on premise), in the cloud (Cf Tigron cloud) or a mix of both (hybrid).


Ask more information about storage
We have achieved unparalleled performance since we invested in Huawei Dorado NVMe SSD

"We have achieved unparalleled performance since we invested in Huawei Dorado NVMe SSD"

The average latency went from 10 milliseconds to less than 0.35 milliseconds. This transition enabled us to free up 2 complete racks in our data centers and at the same time reduce power consumption by a factor of 5.

- Nicolas D'Hondt Managing Partner

Tigron convinced because of their clear knowledge in the various systems

"Tigron convinced because of their clear knowledge in the various systems"

After multiple conversations Tigron was selected. They convinced because of their clear knowledge in various systems. The building of the Office in the new quarter ' het eilandje ' brought several unexpected challenges to which Tigron showed involvement and a smart approach.

- Johan De Wispelaere manager E.D.P. COSCO

We felt very comfortable with their personal approach and services

"We felt very comfortable with their personal approach and services"

Various parties have been contacted, but Tigron convinced us right away because they presented an integrated solution consisting of servers, storage, switches, security, backup and disaster recovery.

- Damien Grassone IT responsible ITP Europe

Having a partner that really understands our business, and how ambitious we are, is huge—because service, at the end of the day, needs to be in lockstep with every single track of work that’s happening within KNX.

"Having a partner that really understands our business, and how ambitious we are, is huge—because service, at the end of the day, needs to be in lockstep with every single track of work that’s happening within KNX."

It has been more than 10 years that KNX Association has started its cooperation with TIGRON. Their technical as well as business-oriented view were two of the major reasons that assisted KNX Association on choosing TIGRON as their main web development provider as well as the main IT infrastructure manager. The services cover not only the web development part, but also the maintenance of the hardware infrastructure (data centre), which nowadays play a major role for online applications. Thanks to TIGRON, KNX Association has today a modern Online Shop.

- Vassilios Lourdas System & Tool Engineer KNX

A warranty on sharp prices on Dell products convinced us to go for Tigron.

"A warranty on sharp prices on Dell products convinced us to go for Tigron."

"Since 2015  PKF-VMB buys at Tigron. A smooth and open communication, excellent service before and after sales, and a warranty on sharp prices on Dell products convinced us to go for Tigron. This is still a choice we do not regret!”


- Tom Maes IT Support Administrator

Storage

Où stockez-vous vos données ? Ce sera l'un des choix les plus importants que vous aurez à faire. Pour ce faire, il est très important de savoir quelles sont les données que votre organisation traite et comment elles sont traitées.

Storage

Pour certaines applications ou données, il est nécessaire de sélectionner des disques SSD ultra-rapides. Dans d'autres cas, une solution de stockage à plusieurs niveaux est plus appropriée. Une configuration SAN classique est-elle pour vous le chemin à suivre ou plutôt une solution hyper convergée ? Une réplication synchrone vers un autre centre de données est-elle nécessaire ou une réplication asynchrone doit-elle également être effectuée ? Préférez-vous conserver vos données critiques dans les murs de votre entreprise ou est-il plus approprié de les placer dans un centre de données ou dans le cloud ?

Votre infrastructure informatique est trop importante pour choisir la même solution pour tout le reste. Tigron dispose de l'expertise interne pour élaborer les différentes possibilités et parvenir à une solution stable et rentable.

1. Centralised storage (SAN ou NAS)

En fonction de votre environnement, de vos souhaits et de vos besoins, nous vous proposons une solution de stockage adaptée comprenant des serveurs et des logiciels Hypervisor tels que VMware, MS-Hyper-V et/ou KVM (Kernel-based Virtual Machine) virtualisation Proxmox. Cette solution peut être basée sur le bloc (SAN), le fichier (NAS) ou une combinaison des deux. Qu'ils clignotent ou non; qu'ils soient ou non à gradins.

En collaboration avec nos partenaires, nous veillons à ce que votre réseau fonctionne de manière optimale et nous concevons, mettons en œuvre et intégrons des solutions d'infrastructure complexes adaptées à vos besoins.

Cliquez  sur le logo pour plus d' info

  

2. Hyper converged storage

Le stockage hyper-convergé est une technologie qui combine le stockage, le calcul, la mise en réseau et la virtualisation en une seule unité. Flexibilité, évolutivité et gestion efficace des données sont au cœur de l'hyper-convergence. L'intégration réseau, le support applicatif étendu et les logiciels intégrés garantissent une solution de bout en bout.

De nombreuses entreprises recherchent une plus grande simplicité et des coûts de gestion réduits pour leur environnement informatique. Pour eux, l'hyper-convergence peut être une solution. HCS est également une valeur ajoutée pour les entreprises dont la technologie doit être capable d'innover rapidement et de s'adapter aux exigences changeantes de l'entreprise.

Pour les clients dont l'environnement est basé sur la virtualisation VMWare, Tigron Dell EMC VxRail ou vSAN Ready Nodes. Pour les environnements basés sur Hyper-V ou KVM, la série Dell XC est recommandée.

3. Disaster recovery - Business continuity

Réplication synchrone ou asynchrone vers un autre centre de données (datacenter)

4. Tigron Cloud

Cette solution peut être localisée dans votre propre centre de données (sur place), dans le cloud (Cf Tigron cloud) ou un mélange des deux (hybride).

Demandez plus d'information
Le fait qu'ils aient été capables d'offrir une solution sur mesure avec une forte offre de support a été la percée pour nous.

"Le fait qu'ils aient été capables d'offrir une solution sur mesure avec une forte offre de support a été la percée pour nous."

Anglo Belgian Corporation (ABC) est un des leaders européens dans la fabrication de moteurs d'une capacité de 600 à 10 400 kW. L'entreprise développe et fabrique des moteurs fiables et innovants de moyenne puissance pour l'industrie de l'énergie et des transports. ABC a été fondée en 1912 à Gand.

- Kurt Vereecken, CIO & Director

Nous avons eu des prestations inégalées depuis qu'on a investi dans Huawei Dorado NVMe SSD

"Nous avons eu des prestations inégalées depuis qu'on a investi dans Huawei Dorado NVMe SSD"

La latence moyenne est allée de 10 millisecondes a moins de 0.35 millisecondes. Cette transition nous a permis de libérer 2 racks complète dans notre datacenter et en même temps a pu réduire la consommation d'énergie en facteur de 5.

- Nicolas D'Hondt Managing Partner

Grâce à leurs connaissances évidentes dans les différents systèmes, Tigron nous a convaincu.

"Grâce à leurs connaissances évidentes dans les différents systèmes, Tigron nous a convaincu."

Après plusieurs appels, Tigron a été sélectionné. Grâce à leurs connaissances évidentes dans les différents systèmes, ils ont convaincu. 

- Johan De Wispelaere manager E.D.P. COSCO

Nous nous sommes sentis très à l'aise avec leur approche personnelle et leur service

"Nous nous sommes sentis très à l'aise avec leur approche personnelle et leur service"

Plusieurs personnes ont été contactées, mais Tigron nous a immédiatement séduit car ils nous ont proposé une solution intégrée, composée de serveurs, de stockage, de commutateurs, de commutateurs, de sécurité, de sauvegarde et de reprise après sinistre.

- Damien Grassone IT responsible ITP Europe

Avoir un partenaire qui comprend réellement notre business et à quel point nous sommes ambitieux est énorme - car le service, lorsque la journée se termine, et chaques pistes de travail au sein de KNX doivent se rejoindre en harmonie.

"Avoir un partenaire qui comprend réellement notre business et à quel point nous sommes ambitieux est énorme - car le service, lorsque la journée se termine, et chaques pistes de travail au sein de KNX doivent se rejoindre en harmonie."

Cela fait plus de 10 ans que KNX Association a commencé sa collaboration avec TIGRON.  Leurs vues aussi bien techniques que orientées business ont été deux des raisons principales qui ont inscité KNX Association à choisir TIGRON comme développeur web principal ainsi que gestionnaire principal de l’infrastructure.  Les services ne couvrent pas seulement le développement du site web, mais aussi la maintenance de l’infrastructure (centre de données), qui joue un roule majeur de nos jours pour les applications en ligne.

- Vassilios Lourdas System & Tool Engineer KNX

Une garantie de prix au plus juste sur les produits Dell nous a convaincu de travailler avec Tigron.

"Une garantie de prix au plus juste sur les produits Dell nous a convaincu de travailler avec Tigron."

Depuis 2015, PKF-VMB travaille avec Tigron.  Une communication lisse et ouverte, un excellent service avant et après-vente, et une garantie de prix au plus juste sur les produits Dell nous a convaincu de travailler avec Tigron.  C’est toujours un choix que nous ne regrettons pas!

- Tom Maes IT Support Administrator